

MINUTES Winfield Storm Water Board Meeting date: Tuesday, April 11, 2023

Call to order: A meeting of the Winfield Storm Water Board was held at the Winfield Government Center, Winfield, Indiana on Tuesday, April 11, 2023. The meeting convened at 6:35p.m.

Pledge Of Allegiance

Board Members in attendance: Jon Derwinski and Zack Beaver

Also in attendance: Nick Bellar, Town Administrator/Planning and Zoning Administrator; Attorney David Austgen from Austgen Kuiper Jasaitis P.C, Rick Anderson, Clerk-Treasurer. Shaun Finney, Town Engineer with DLZ and Tony Clark, Director of Public Works. **Not in attendance:** Mike Duffy.

ORGANIZATIONAL MATTERS:

Jon Derwinski notified the board that he will be stepping away from the Presidency. Jon Derwinski made a motion to nominate Zach Beaver as President of the Storm Water Board. Zack Beaver seconded the motion. All were in favor. The motion carried 2-0.

MINUTES TO APPROVE:

Jon Derwinski made a motion to accept the Storm Water Board Meeting Minutes of March 14, 2023, as presented. Zack Beaver seconded the motion. All were in favor. The motion carried 2-0.

<u>CITIZENS REQUESTING PLACEMENT ON THE AGENDA</u>: None

OLD BUSINESS:

1. Update on Hidden Creek Drainage Improvement Project.

Shaun Finney gave an update on the Hidden Creek Drainage Improvement Project. Reichelt Plumbing submitted almost all the shop drawings. There are a few that need to be re-submitted. They are also waiting on NIPSCO gas to relocate some lines before they can start.

NEW BUSINESS:

None.

TREASURER'S REPORT:

Rick Anderson presented the Treasurer's report through the end of March along with a list of routine claims in the amount of \$17,894.09. Jon Derwinski made a motion to pay the claims in the amount of \$17,894.09. Zack Beaver seconded the motion. All were in favor. Motion carried 2-0.

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

10645 Randolph Street



MINUTES Winfield Storm Water Board Meeting date: Tuesday, April 11, 2023

Next Meeting – Tuesday, May 9, 2023, at 6:30 pm.

ADJOURNMENT:

Jon Derwinski made a motion to adjourn; Zack Beaver seconded the motion. All were in favor. Motion carried 2-0. The meeting adjourned at 6:38pm.

Zack Beaver Stormwater Board President Richard C. Anderson Jr. Clerk-Treasurer

Date of Approval

Pamela Spengler Recording Secretary